skip navigation

The 2017 Colorado Yeti Classic '06-'07 Championship

By Scott Cattelino, 06/01/17, 7:00PM MDT


The Hyland Hills Jags '06 face off with the DU Junior Pioneers '07 for the 2017 Yeti Classic title

The Hyland Hills Jaguars '06 are your 2017 Yeti Classic Champions with an amazing 5-4 overtime comeback victory over the DU Junior Pioneers '07 on the CU campus.

DU Junior Pioneers '07 vs. Hyland Hills Jags '06

The Junior Pioneers '07 scores to go up 2-0 over Hyland Hills in the first period.

     In what turned out to be one of the best games of the tournament, the Hyland Hills Jaguars '06 took on the Denver University Junior Pioneers '07 in an ice-melter of a 2017 Yeti Classic Championship on the campus of the University of Colorado Sunday afternoon.  The Jr. Pios came out firing, scoring three goals in the first period, including two goal just 32 seconds apart to take what appeared to be a commanding 3-0 lead after one.

     The Hyland Hills Jags '06 never panicked though, putting together four consecutive goals over the next two periods to take a 4-3 lead midway through the third period, capped off by Rylan Mills go ahead goal.  The Junior Pios were able to bounce back and net the game tying goal with just over five minutes remaining to tie it at 4-4 and send it to overtime.   With just minutes remaining in the game, the Jaguars James Lott found himself on a breakaway and he made no mistake about it, burying the game winner with a top shelf snipe to pull out the 5-4 overtime comeback victory.

#10 Rylan Mills scores the fourth straight goal for the Hyland Hills jags to give them a 4-3 lead late.

The DU Junior Pioneers '07 score their third consecutive goal to give them a 3-0 lead in the first period.

Follow us


Recent News